Sticky Cards

Pick the best SMS marketing platform for your dispensary, with ten compared side by side

Carrier filters and hard-to-find prices make texting platforms hard to compare. The main dispensary options are Alpine IQ, Springbig, Blackleaf, Stemless, Leafbuyer and Sticky SMS [1] [2] [3] [4] [5], texting built into Dutchie and Meadow [6] [7], and general tools like DailyStory and SaturnText [8] [9]. They differ most on registration, pricing and channels.

Last updated:

Book a demo

A budtender at a dispensary counter holding up a phone with a loyalty card on it.

Sticky SMS is the texting product by Sticky Cards, the loyalty and marketing platform for cannabis dispensaries.

Seven questions decide which platform fits your store

  • Registration. Who files your 10DLC registration, what it costs, how long approval takes, and which number types you get.
  • Carrier rules. T-Mobile’s code of conduct lists cannabis as disallowed content. Ask how the platform gets your texts approved, not how it gets them past the filters. More in why dispensary texts get blocked.
  • POS sync. If the platform cannot see last Friday’s orders, it cannot text the people who bought pre-rolls last Friday.
  • Proof of revenue. Ask to see revenue tied to the people who tapped a link, not only sends and clicks.
  • Support. Ask who answers when a blast is stuck at 4:15 on a Friday, and how fast.
  • Pricing. Per-message rates, platform fees, compliance fees, registration fees, and whether credits expire.
  • List growth. A keyword, a QR code at the counter and a sign-up form on your website.

Three of the ten publish their per-message rates

Blackleaf, DailyStory and SaturnText put per-message rates on their sites [10] [11] [12]. The rest quote a plan price, a starting price or nothing at all.

Dispensary SMS platforms at a glance
PlatformPricingRegistration and numbersOther channels
Sticky SMSQuoted on the call, priced on your store count and volume. Credits never expire.We file your 10DLC registration with TCR at no charge. Most stores are live in 1 to 2 days. 10DLC, toll-free and US short code numbers.Email, and the Sticky Card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, on the same customer record.
Alpine IQNo prices on its website [13].Automatic 10DLC registration [14].Email, push, voice, direct mail [15] and wallet passes [16].
SpringbigCredit packages [17]; no prices on its website [18].Registration form and carrier rules handled [19] [20].Text, email and push [21].
BlackleafPublished per-message rates plus platform and compliance fees [10] [22].One-time 10DLC fee on smaller plans [23]; local numbers [24].Texting: SMS and MMS campaigns, replies and landing pages [25].
StemlessFree trial, then per location plus messages [26].Supports 10DLC registration [27].Texting products, an SMS newsletter and AI tools [28].
LeafbuyerCustom, or from $99 a month on its own comparison [29].Describes itself as 10DLC compliant [30].Email, push and loyalty [5].
Dutchie Loyalty & Marketing ProNot listed; request by form [31].Not stated on the pages we read.Email and push [6].
MeadowCustom pricing [32].Not stated on the pages we read.Texting built into the POS [7].
DailyStoryFrom $100 a month, month to month [33]; $0.05 per restricted-industry message [11].One-time 10DLC charge [34].Email [8].
SaturnTextPay as you go, prices dated 2020 on its site [12].Not stated on the pages we read.Text only [9].

Each platform fits a different kind of store

Alpine IQ: one vendor for every channel

Groups that want text, email, push, voice and direct mail from one vendor should start with Alpine IQ [15]. It tracks the revenue each text drives through clicks and conversions [35], and lets you set your own attribution window [36]. Our Sticky SMS vs Alpine IQ comparison goes row by row.

Springbig: a branded app of your own

Springbig builds custom native apps for merchants, each with its own App Store and Google Play page [37]. Its Autoconnects automations run on more than 20 triggers, from birthdays to spending milestones [38].

Read the term before you sign. Springbig contracts renew annually, and cancelling takes 30 days’ notice before the renewal date [39].

Blackleaf: published rates and a shared inbox for replies

If your staff want to answer customer replies by text, look at Blackleaf’s shared inbox [40]. Its per-message rates are public, from $0.05 an SMS on Launch down to $0.015 on Enterprise [10], with a 10% compliance fee on usage [22].

Rather not run it yourself? Blackleaf Managed plans and launches campaigns for you, and qualified operators can start with a 30-day revenue pilot at one store [41].

Stemless: a free trial before you commit

Stemless lets you try before you pay: it publishes a free trial and a Pro plan priced per location plus messages [26]. It lists integrations from 365 Cannabis to WooCommerce [42] and says it tracks the revenue each campaign brings in [43].

A 2022 Stemless blog post, updated in 2025, says dispensaries can use carrier-banned words without filter restrictions [44], while its cannabis page says texting works when it follows carrier requirements [45]. Carrier codes judge the message, not the platform that sends it, so ask which approach applies to your account.

Leafbuyer: text, push and loyalty from one cannabis vendor

When a text is blocked, Leafbuyer says it resends it as a push notification [46]. If you leave, it says you keep your subscriber list with no export fees [47].

Dutchie and Meadow: texting inside the POS you already run

Already on one of these POS systems? Start with the texting built in. Dutchie’s Loyalty & Marketing Pro runs on the same platform as its POS [48] and ties each click to the order it drove [49]. Meadow builds texting into its POS, with segments from live purchase data [7].

DailyStory and SaturnText: simple tools you run yourself

DailyStory is an email and SMS tool used across several industries [8], billed month to month [33], with a native Flowhub integration [50]. SaturnText is a pay-as-you-go text blast service [12] that reports deliverability, clicks and unsubscribes for each blast [51].

Both suit a store that wants a simple tool and is ready to manage its own compliance.

Sticky SMS: your store approved under its own brand

We file your 10DLC registration with TCR, and work with carriers and their partners to get your store approved under its own brand and legal name. Most stores are live in 1 to 2 days. There is no charge for the number or the registration: you pay only for the texts you send.

Custom MMS images are approved on the spot by an AI compliance check before sending, to lower the chance of carrier filtering. Your POS shows which customers received a text, clicked and bought, with attribution windows you set, and delivery rates show your texts arrive. Email and the Sticky Card run from the same customer record as your texts.

Sticky SMS reads keyword replies such as JOIN, YES and STOP, plus your own keywords, and can send an automated templated reply or start an automation. It has no inbox for back-and-forth conversations. Support teams in the US and Canada answer on 1-855-9-STICKY, with a first response under 2 hours, usually within 20 minutes.

Best for owners who want registration filed for them and month-to-month billing.

We move your lists, loyalty balances and creative

When you move to Sticky SMS, we also bring in 6 months of order history from your POS as standard and file your new 10DLC registration.

If you are inside a term with your current provider, switching early means paying both for a stretch, so find the renewal date and notice period first and time the migration to it.

Book a demo with your current send volume and monthly bill in hand, and leave the call with a Sticky SMS quote to set beside what you pay now. For one platform at a time, see all Sticky SMS comparisons.

Build your text program with us

Book a time and we will walk through your list, your POS and the texts you want to send, on a video call with a real person.

Book a demo

Frequently asked questions

What is the best SMS platform for dispensaries?

For one vendor across every channel, Alpine IQ; for published per-message rates, Blackleaf; for a branded app, Springbig; for a free trial, Stemless. For 10DLC registration filed at no charge and month-to-month billing, Sticky SMS.

Do dispensary SMS platforms publish their prices?

Some do. Blackleaf, DailyStory and SaturnText publish per-message rates, and Stemless publishes a Pro plan at $50 per location a month plus messages. Alpine IQ, Springbig and Dutchie do not publish a price list. Sticky SMS does not either: it is quoted on the demo call, priced on your store count and volume.

Why do some texting tools refuse cannabis?

Because carrier codes treat cannabis as disallowed content. T-Mobile’s code of conduct lists it, and Twilio rejects campaigns for cannabis, CBD or illegal substance content with its error 30940. That is why it matters who files your registration and how.

How do I move my text program to Sticky SMS?

We move your lists, loyalty balances and creative, bring in 6 months of order history from your POS, and file your new 10DLC registration. If you are inside a contract term, find the renewal date and notice period first and time the migration to it.

Who wrote this comparison, and how current is it?

Sticky Cards, which makes Sticky SMS. Prices and features change, so check the date beside each source and confirm current details with the vendor.

Sources

  1. T-Mobile, Code of Conduct for messaging, version 2.2 (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  2. Twilio, Error 30940: campaign rejected for cannabis, CBD or illegal substance content (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026

Competitor facts on this page

  1. AIQ sends SMS and MMS text campaigns through what it calls its compliance engine. Omnichannel Marketing by AIQ | SMS, Email, Push & More, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  2. Springbig sends SMS and MMS campaigns and says it supports TCPA, CAN-SPAM and CASL compliance in the US and Canada. SMS Marketing, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  3. Blackleaf says it is designed primarily for dispensaries and other regulated retailers. Blackleaf FAQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  4. Stemless's cannabis page describes it as a compliant SMS and MMS marketing platform for licensed dispensaries and multi-location operators. Dispensary Marketing Software (Compliant SMS for dispensaries and MSOs) | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  5. Leafbuyer describes itself as a marketing and customer engagement platform built for cannabis dispensaries, covering SMS, MMS, email, push notifications and loyalty from one dashboard. Cannabis Dispensary Marketing FAQ | Leafbuyer Technologies (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  6. It reaches customers by email, text and push notifications. Cannabis Loyalty & Marketing Software | Dutchie (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  7. Text marketing is built into the Meadow POS, using segments from live POS data such as purchase history, brand preference and location. Cannabis SMS Marketing: Compliance + Best Practices for 2026 | Meadow Blog (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  8. DailyStory is an email and SMS marketing automation platform used across several industries, including restricted ones such as cannabis. Flowhub Cannabis Dispensary Marketing Automation | DailyStory (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  9. SaturnText is a bulk text blast service with a page aimed at cannabis businesses. Simple & Affordable Text Blast System For Cannabis Dispensaries | SaturnText (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  10. Blackleaf's published per-message rates are SMS $0.05 / MMS $0.07 (Launch), $0.04 / $0.06 (Boost), $0.03 / $0.05 (Scale) and $0.015 / $0.035 (Enterprise). Dispensary SMS Pricing: Plans, Messaging Rates, and Expected ROI Drivers | Blackleaf (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  11. DailyStory's cannabis guide says restricted-industry messages are charged a flat $0.05 per message for SMS or MMS. SMS marketing guide for cannabis and CBD marketers | DailyStory Blog (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  12. Pricing is pay as you go with no monthly commitment; text starts at 1.2 cents and MMS at 4 cents, with bulk discounts. The site labels these prices as of July 21, 2020. Simple & Affordable Text Blast Service For Your Business | SaturnText (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  13. AIQ's homepage has no pricing link and shows no prices; its calls to action ask visitors to get a demo (aiq.com/pricing returned a 404 on 2026-10-29). AIQ | Marketing, Loyalty, and Ecommerce Software for Modern Retail, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  14. AIQ lists automatic 10DLC registration and message vetting as part of its texting product. Text Message Marketing by AIQ | Drive Sales with Targeted SMS, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  15. AIQ campaigns can go out by email, text, push, voice and direct mail. AIQ | Marketing, Loyalty, and Ecommerce Software for Modern Retail, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  16. AIQ offers Apple and Google Wallet passes that show live loyalty points and can carry push alerts. Wallet Pass Loyalty and Campaigns, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  17. Springbig bills messaging through credits deducted from an account balance, recharged by buying credit packages. How to Recharge Your Messaging Credits, Springbig Help Center (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  18. Springbig's homepage navigation has no pricing link and the page shows no prices; visitors are asked to book a demo. Home, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  19. Springbig hosts an operator 10DLC registration form on its website. Operator 10DLC Registration Form, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  20. Springbig says it handles carrier rules such as SHAFT so merchants can skip campaign registration work. SMS Marketing, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  21. Springbig sends text, email and push notifications from one platform. Home, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  22. Blackleaf adds a 10% compliance fee to SMS and MMS usage, which does not apply to the platform subscription. Dispensary SMS Pricing: Plans, Messaging Rates, and Expected ROI Drivers | Blackleaf (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  23. Blackleaf charges a one-time 10DLC registration fee of $99 on Launch and $49 on Boost; it is included on Scale and confirmed in the quote on Enterprise. Dispensary SMS Pricing: Plans, Messaging Rates, and Expected ROI Drivers | Blackleaf (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  24. Blackleaf plans are built on local numbers: a local textable number on Launch, local high-volume numbers on Boost and Scale, and dedicated sending infrastructure on Enterprise. Dispensary SMS Pricing: Plans, Messaging Rates, and Expected ROI Drivers | Blackleaf (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  25. Blackleaf describes itself as a customer messaging platform for regulated retailers, combining SMS and MMS campaigns, automations, two-way messaging, audiences, landing pages and reporting. Blackleaf FAQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  26. Stemless publishes a $0 Free Trial (10 SMS, 10 MMS and 10 AI conversations) and a Pro plan at $50 per location per month plus messages. Pricing | Simple, Flexible SMS Marketing Plans | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  27. Stemless says it supports 10DLC phone number registration for cannabis messaging. Dispensary Marketing Software (Compliant SMS for dispensaries and MSOs) | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  28. Stemless's site menu lists its products as SMS marketing, two-way texting, an SMS newsletter, automations, an AI agent and Dex, an AI document assistant. About | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  29. Leafbuyer does not publish a rate card on its product pages; its own comparison lists its starting price as custom or $99+ per month. Best Cannabis SMS Platforms Compared (2026) | Leafbuyer (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  30. Leafbuyer's own comparison page describes it as 10DLC compliant with age and PIN gates. Best Cannabis SMS Platforms Compared (2026) | Leafbuyer (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  31. The loyalty and marketing page does not list prices; it asks buyers to fill out a form for follow-up. Cannabis Loyalty & Marketing Software | Dutchie (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  32. Meadow uses customized pricing, with CRM & Marketing listed as a plan feature. Cannabis POS Pricing | Meadow (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  33. Pricing is based on active contacts and text volume, starting at $100 per month for 5,000 contacts, month to month. DailyStory Pricing: Email & SMS Marketing from $100/mo (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  34. US texting requires 10DLC registration, which DailyStory bills as a one-time $100 charge. DailyStory Pricing: Email & SMS Marketing from $100/mo (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  35. AIQ says it tracks the revenue each SMS drives using click-through and conversion tracking. Text Message Marketing by AIQ | Drive Sales with Targeted SMS, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  36. AIQ lets users set custom attribution windows or required actions before ROI is counted, and supports A/B split testing. Omnichannel Marketing by AIQ | SMS, Email, Push & More, AIQ (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  37. Springbig builds custom branded native apps for merchants, with their own Apple App Store and Google Play pages. Native App, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  38. Springbig's Autoconnects automations cover spending and visit milestones, birthdays, anniversaries and over 20 other triggers across SMS, push and email. Marketing Automation, Springbig (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  39. Springbig contracts renew annually, and cancelling requires 30 days' notice before the renewal date plus a call with the account team. Cancel Your Springbig Account, Springbig Help Center (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  40. Blackleaf provides a shared inbox where staff answer customer replies, and says it helps draft responses while staff stay in control. Blackleaf homepage: The easiest dispensary text marketing platform (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  41. Blackleaf Managed is a separate, custom-priced service in which Blackleaf plans, builds, launches and measures campaigns; qualified operators can start with a 30-day revenue pilot at one store. Dispensary SMS Pricing: Plans, Messaging Rates, and Expected ROI Drivers | Blackleaf (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  42. Stemless lists integrations with 365 Cannabis, Blaze, Clover, Cova, Dutchie, Exigo, Flowhub Maui, GrowFlow, IndicaOnline, Klaviyo, Leafnet, Lightspeed, Meadow, POSaBIT, QuickBooks, Shopify, Square, Treez, Vend, Vende, Wix and WooCommerce. Integrations | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  43. Stemless says it tracks delivery, click-through and revenue attributed to each campaign. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  44. A Stemless blog post, published in July 2022 and updated in March 2025, says its platform lets dispensaries use carrier-banned words without filter restrictions. Navigating Banned Words in Cannabis Text Message Marketing, The Stemless Blog (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  45. Stemless's cannabis FAQ says licensed businesses can use SMS when messaging follows carrier requirements and opt-in rules. Dispensary Marketing Software (Compliant SMS for dispensaries and MSOs) | Stemless (opens in a new tab), accessed October 29, 2026
  46. Leafbuyer says its system detects when an SMS is blocked and resends it as a push notification. Cannabis Dispensary Messaging Platform: SMS & MMS Marketing | Leafbuyer (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  47. Leafbuyer says dispensaries keep their subscriber list if they leave, with no export fees. SMS & MMS Marketing for Cannabis Dispensaries | Leafbuyer (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  48. Loyalty & Marketing Pro is Dutchie's built-in loyalty and marketing product, running on the same platform as its POS and ecommerce. Cannabis Loyalty & Marketing Software | Dutchie (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  49. Dynamic marketing URLs tie each click to the order it drove for campaign attribution. Cannabis Loyalty & Marketing Software | Dutchie (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  50. DailyStory offers a native Flowhub integration for dispensary email and SMS marketing. Flowhub Cannabis Dispensary Marketing Automation | DailyStory (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026
  51. Each blast gets a report covering deliverability, link clicks and unsubscribes. Simple & Affordable Text Blast System For Cannabis Dispensaries | SaturnText (opens in a new tab), accessed October 18, 2026